Phone Activation

I've been buying the FM/CM series for over 10 years now and I have never seen such a complete mess :thdn:

I've read the FAQ/Stickys etc and I still do not have an answer for the below problem after a full weekend of trying to sort this out

I do not have the internet on my laptop where I play the game so therefore I have to "activate it" by phone. However since buying the game on release day, I have either not been able to get through to the number or when I do it just rings out (0870 010 8002)

I'm currently sitting here at my desk in work (and I don't work weekends) trying to get a solution to this, but to no avail.

Do I need my laptop with me to register ? Can I only register during business hours ?

Why was their no warning in the shop where I bought the game that I would have to go through all this BS. Because if there was I would not have bought the game. Consumers should be warned that they have to activate the thing by either phone or internet. They should also be warned that if you do not have net access your pretty much screwed.

Theres going to be allot of disappointed kids on Xmas Day

thats the tech support number I got off the sega website to ring (bear in mind I'm in Ireland, but its a uk number) - If its busy I'll get unobtainable but when it dies go through it rings out - bloody ridiculous - paying money for a game I can't play

Hi Antmurf,

I can sympathise. After a whole weekend of unsuccessful phone calls, I hooked my laptop to a wireless connection and 30 seconds later I was unlocked. It is very poor form that you have to have internet access to get the game started, but I am afraid that in reality it seems like you do.

Best of luck (enter your key code with caps lock on)

I'm really fuming about the whole thing, if I had known I'd have to go through all this I would not have bought the game.