PDA

View Full Version : Importation help



joshmay07
15-11-2008, 00:05
my friends laptop is being a pain in letting the activate software and steam connect to the internet so is it possible to install it on my desktop which it installs fine on then to place it on a portable HDD and then into his Sports interactive folder or will this not work cus of DRM ???

Neji
15-11-2008, 00:11
It has to be activated for that computer too. The best way to do it would be by phone.

joshmay07
15-11-2008, 00:13
but the phone lines are buggerd still aint they ?

Neji
15-11-2008, 00:25
I'm not sure. Give it a try and if it doesn't work, I suggest sleeping on it :)

The whole situation isn't ideal but it is what it is, unfortunately.

ant1901
15-11-2008, 00:28
does any1 know y my game wont even start to load

joshmay07
15-11-2008, 00:43
np fone line :(

Neji
15-11-2008, 00:50
I beleive Miles is trying to sort it. Like I said, I'd just give up for tonight and give it a go tomorrow when it should hopefully be fixed.