PDA

View Full Version : Still have "Failed to set up Graphics System" after installing patch



Onephatnoz
14-11-2008, 23:55
I've installed the game through Steam, then downloaded the patch via one of the mirror sites and installed that successfully.

Then running the game through Steam it still doesn't work, with the same Failed to set up Graphics System error.

Should I have got the patch through Steam, if so, how?

Basketcase
15-11-2008, 00:39
install this
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?familyid=5493F76A-6D37-478D-BA17-28B1CCA4865A&displaylang=en

if that don't work run it in windowed mode

Abraham_Thunderwolf
15-11-2008, 00:52
Can't seem to download this for some reason - are there any similar programmes that I could download?

sirross
15-11-2008, 02:52
i have same problem.installed game took ages to activate but when i go 2 launch on steam it saz cannot run game:failed to set up graphics system.wat do i do?is there a problem with my pc.r d game.

Deano86
15-11-2008, 02:53
im in the same boat mate, keep an eye on this incase anyone can wave a wand n fix it http://community.sigames.com/showthread.php?t=62431&highlight=graphics

sirross
15-11-2008, 03:19
im in the same boat mate, keep an eye on this incase anyone can wave a wand n fix it http://community.sigames.com/showthread.php?t=62431&highlight=graphics

it was same when i tried demo for me.but if fm 06 07 08 all worked on dis pc y d **** cant 09 work...

isuckatfm
15-11-2008, 03:34
http://community.sigames.com/showthread.php?t=62335