PDA

View Full Version : Patch 9.1.0 Error!?



ghenty
14-11-2008, 22:11
Sooooooo i get as far as installing the game and all that! toook alot of trial and error!

i download the patch, which starts installing and then i get!


Error reading file block 146



any ideas!?






i jus wanna play the game :(

Wakers
14-11-2008, 22:12
my bro gets an access denied error when it updates file 43. Kinda weird.

I would suggest that a reading error is either a problem with the patch download or with the files on your hdd.

malc1
15-11-2008, 01:08
I've got that at 140, tried to reinstall, but just the same

What patch are you using? I have the Bit torrent one.

megafan2005
15-11-2008, 01:10
try reinstalling then re download the patch off of the worthplaying link it seemed to work for me after that.

The-Perfect-Fm'er!
15-11-2008, 01:11
Press Browse. then go off browse, click update, etc, etc, keep doing this, it stopped me on 140. then 147, then 153, then did the whole thing and its working!

malc1
15-11-2008, 01:19
Tried the browse, no luck, tried rebooting and also reinstalling, next is a new patch

Thanks for replys

DigOutYourSoul
15-11-2008, 01:53
Same happened to me but i hadnt activated before running the patch..the keycode screen was up..Activate the game 1st before instaling the patch!

malc1
15-11-2008, 11:32
Same happened to me but i hadnt activated before running the patch..the keycode screen was up..Activate the game 1st before instaling the patch!


If you got it from Bittorrent, DL again from a mirror site.

The Torrent I got must be corput, that worked for me.

Marcussy
15-11-2008, 12:31
Press Browse. then go off browse, click update, etc, etc, keep doing this, it stopped me on 140. then 147, then 153, then did the whole thing and its working!
As said here, just keep trying. Mine kept getting an error on 159 but eventually got to 171.

wolvesfansam
16-11-2008, 16:47
As said here, just keep trying. Mine kept getting an error on 159 but eventually got to 171.

I've been trying now for 10 minutes and it keeps stopping on 105. Everytime.
Seriously, this is getting annoying...

cbarnet12
17-11-2008, 21:13
I've been trying now for 10 minutes and it keeps stopping on 105. Everytime.
Seriously, this is getting annoying...

I'm getting the same thing at 146. Good to see some people are getting around it.

Sadly, the technical side of FM2009 appears to be a total shambles.