PDA

View Full Version : Tring to help a friend can anyone help



joshmay07
14-11-2008, 22:05
My mate has brought fm09 and had the problems on trying to activate :( so he came round to my house hooked himself to my net and still no luck so we thought we would try it on my desktop and it worked. so we have found that the problem is his laptop:( we have disabled the firewall and all anti virus and everything that could stop it and still no luck does anyone have an idea what maybe stopping this as its not the activators problem.

And as the phone lines are not working :( he is stuck and i have the game on my laptop :) and want to do a network game with him ! help si commuinity please

joshmay07
14-11-2008, 22:30
Anyone :(













10 letters

Serpico
14-11-2008, 22:33
I doubt very much that it's a problem with his pc. More likely he just got lucky when he tried it on yours. He should either

1. Keep trying
2. Go do something else and try again when there's less demand/

joshmay07
14-11-2008, 22:34
thats the problem i did it twice on mine with 2hour intervals so it probs is hios laptop it happens with windows live messenger too

Solid Gone
14-11-2008, 22:35
It's nothing to do with his AV or firewall, mate, turn them back on.

Tell him to try inputting his code in lower case letters, thats how I got it activated after many hours of trying.

joshmay07
14-11-2008, 22:37
It's nothing to do with his AV or firewall, mate, turn them back on.

Tell him to try inputting his code in lower case letters, thats how I got it activated after many hours of trying.

we have done that lower case upper case chinease case u name it we done it everything that is suggested on these forums we have tried with no bleemin luck :( would bein connected via ethernet make a difference ?

joshmay07
14-11-2008, 23:43
anyone able to help me :(

craigy18181
14-11-2008, 23:45
is he connected to a router? it could be a setting on that. attach his laptop to your internet connection and see if that works.

joshmay07
14-11-2008, 23:56
have done mate tried his internet and mine and it works fine on my laptop and desktop on the same internet connection :(