PDA

View Full Version : Graphics Problem



Will1017
14-11-2008, 21:52
I did the code fine but the graphics system thing coming up what do i do.

alexob7
14-11-2008, 22:20
im in the same boat - dont know what to do!

Mortified Penguin
14-11-2008, 22:23
All i get is a black screen after the logos have shown...

Demo was fine so why am I having problems now?.

longie
14-11-2008, 22:23
ditto.and even when my machine meets minimum spec according to the case?

jayboywonder
14-11-2008, 22:24
im getting the same as well,we clearly need it fixed :(

James Tringham
14-11-2008, 22:27
I get "Cannot run game - graphics system failed to set up." Is that what you mean?

What's the answer?

balzar
14-11-2008, 22:28
10 hours of trying to get activated and when it does it says sumthing about the graphics card, y do u need a new computer everytime they release a new game.

Banner
14-11-2008, 22:32
http://community.sigames.com/showthread.php?t=60535&highlight=graphics+package

balzar
14-11-2008, 22:35
ive gave up for now but if this works then u wil b having christmas dinner at my house this year :D

Mortified Penguin
14-11-2008, 22:39
I'll give it a shot.
I was patient through the whole authentication process but this weird problem is beginning to annoy.

I've got a Radeon 2600 HD card on my laptop and the demo ran fast and silky smooth so why on earth am I having trouble now.

Thanks for the info Miles.

Banner
14-11-2008, 22:49
Use the link i posted above and install the patch and DX download. I did and it runs fine now.

Enjoy

Miles Jacobson
14-11-2008, 22:49
I'll give it a shot.
I was patient through the whole authentication process but this weird problem is beginning to annoy.

I've got a Radeon 2600 HD card on my laptop and the demo ran fast and silky smooth so why on earth am I having trouble now.

Thanks for the info Miles.

I actually deleted my post, as the advise two posts up was better...

Just in case lots of others come and see this thread, this is the advice from Steve Cox, our QA manager, which is based on the presumption that you have the full game, and the patch.

Hi

To fix the failed to set up graphics system issue you will need to download this Microsoft Direct X SDK:

Link to the SDK: http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/d...displaylang=en (http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?familyid=5493F76A-6D37-478D-BA17-28B1CCA4865A&displaylang=en)


Cheers.

Mortified Penguin
14-11-2008, 22:54
Thanks again Miles, much appreciated.

mbegg5
14-11-2008, 22:55
Oh my daze... What the **** is steam!?
Infact what the ****s all this **** that takes soo long to get installed and it doesnt even let ya play cause o some stupid ****in graphics *****!? I dont give a flyin **** bout 3d i dont want it anyway, 2d is awsome!! Any chance?

rich_sotdc
14-11-2008, 23:00
d/l it now miles. cheers pal. hope it works:S

ryan_sacfc
14-11-2008, 23:09
i'm downloading the microsoft DX thing in the morning, please let it work

peter-evo
14-11-2008, 23:12
Miles, do you know why mean screen is flickering with many different colours every 10 seconds, didn't happen in the demo. Doing my head in

rich_sotdc
14-11-2008, 23:19
it actually doesnt take that long. i started downloading it at about 5 to 11 and im now 67% done, and i have a really slow computer. could i be in touching distance of finnaly playing the game?!