PDA

View Full Version : windowed mode on football manager 2009 help



lfc 4 ever
14-11-2008, 21:46
can anyone please tell me how to do it please as ive tryed doin it in prefrences but it does not work thanks. And can you use use pictures of football man 08 on this aswell or do we need new 1s thanks

ahmufcwafc
15-11-2008, 19:54
Yes, you can use FM08 graphics in FM09.

To play in windowed mode (not sure if this works if you authenticated with Steam)
1. Right click on the FM09 icon on your desktop & click properties.
2. In the target field, add "-windowed -small_screen" at the end of the target, with a space between the target & "-windowed -small_screen" & obviously no quotation marks.
3. Click ok & you should be able to play in windowed mode next time you run FM09 :thup:

--------------------
Also, you should probably have FM09 off when doing this.

Moyesiah
16-11-2008, 13:57
I have FM 09, via Steam. What do I do?!

Moyesiah
16-11-2008, 14:03
Sorted it. Just created a desktop shortcut via Steam and then put the above in the target of the shortcut icon via properties as discussed above. Bingo. Cheers.

lim
16-11-2008, 14:15
Yes, you can use FM08 graphics in FM09.

To play in windowed mode (not sure if this works if you authenticated with Steam)
1. Right click on the FM09 icon on your desktop & click properties.
2. In the target field, add "-windowed -small_screen" at the end of the target, with a space between the target & "-windowed -small_screen" & obviously no quotation marks.
3. Click ok & you should be able to play in windowed mode next time you run FM09 :thup:

--------------------
Also, you should probably have FM09 off when doing this.


thanks, i have been looking for this for ages

Ehmo
16-11-2008, 16:02
Every time I do this, it runs in windowed mode for 2 seconds then says "fm.exe has encountered a problem and will now close".

Any explanation/solution to this :) ?

ahmufcwafc
16-11-2008, 16:33
Every time I do this, it runs in windowed mode for 2 seconds then says "fm.exe has encountered a problem and will now close".

Any explanation/solution to this :) ?

I'm not sure, a few other people have had this problem while using the method I gave.
What I would suggest is that you delete the bit I told you to add to the target field & just continue playing FM without windowed mode :(

Tomo MCFC
23-11-2008, 16:56
Yes, you can use FM08 graphics in FM09.

To play in windowed mode (not sure if this works if you authenticated with Steam)
1. Right click on the FM09 icon on your desktop & click properties.
2. In the target field, add "-windowed -small_screen" at the end of the target, with a space between the target & "-windowed -small_screen" & obviously no quotation marks.
3. Click ok & you should be able to play in windowed mode next time you run FM09 :thup:

--------------------
Also, you should probably have FM09 off when doing this.


:D thankyou so much, works with steam! no more freezing troubles :D
love you!! ;)