PDA

View Full Version : Quick Question - Regarding steam and the patch



Cityull
14-11-2008, 21:36
Hi all, I am all activated now via steam and want to play but I want the patch before i do.

Is the patch automatically done for me now? or do i have to download it?

Thanks guys:thup:

trekman
14-11-2008, 21:40
I believe that you get the patch automatically if your using steam but since I'm not I cant be 100% certain.

Cityull
14-11-2008, 21:40
Thanks trekman. Can anybody confirm this?

Pele_10
14-11-2008, 21:47
Do i have to play the game via steam every time i want to play? That is once i have it installed, 3 hrs 47 minutes and counting.......

Cityull
14-11-2008, 21:49
not sure pele. Can anybody shed any light onto these questions?

Cityull
14-11-2008, 21:54
Please. does anybody know anything about this?

TheOriginalJez
14-11-2008, 21:57
You should indeed get the patch automatically on steam from what we've been told. The way to check is when you go into the game I think it's on the first page where you can choose new game, load game etc, towards the bottom right click 'check for newer versions' or something along those lines. There's various points in the game you can see the game version too - if it says 9.0 you need to upgrade, if it says 9.1 then you have the patch :)

Cityull
14-11-2008, 22:01
The Original Jez- Legend!

Looking back this seems really obvious :) but i didn't think to do this

Thanks again mate

Neji
14-11-2008, 22:07
Do i have to play the game via steam every time i want to play? That is once i have it installed, 3 hrs 47 minutes and counting.......

If you want to play without having Steam running clcik the following the link...

http://community.sigames.com/showpost.php?p=2022980&postcount=6

aLiwatfordfc
14-11-2008, 22:15
I can confirm you get the patch automaticaly if you use Steam.