PDA

View Full Version : activation problem



mikelfc
14-11-2008, 19:42
"Buyers of the game can activate with one-time entry of the unique code on the back of the game manual by one of three methods
1. Register with STEAM and input the code during installation. This method has the benefit of automatically patching and updating the game.
2. Activation without additional software installation is available direct with Uniloc.
3. For those without an internet connection a local telephone number will be available and presented within the installer for customers to call and register the code. Where possible this will be a local toll free number."

ok i chose the steam option activated everything ok. then after patch update through steam i try to load game, this brings up softanchor which says it can`t connect to internet. Why do we have to activate twice from the above quote i was led to believe that 1 activation through one of the options would be all that was needed. i have been trying to load game since 11.00am and have not had any success

fairyflake
14-11-2008, 19:46
im in the same boat.. driving me mad

craigy18181
14-11-2008, 19:48
it should be sorted tonight, read the statement. try at 10 min intervals

mikelfc
14-11-2008, 19:59
i keep trying still no luck