In Game Advertising

Dear All,

There have been some questions about In Game Advertising in FM09. This is in reference to the match engine graphics which has advertising on the hoardings around the pitch - there is no other dynamic advertising within FM09.

As mentioned elsewhere - I'm in the process of working out who can come and provide responses to questions asked on IGA - and will initiate another thread for them. I'm sorry, but I'm not an expert on it so can't address more technical stuff.

In simple terms - what I've been told is this;

- IGA collects no "personal" data to my knowledge.

- The IGA simply serves advertising into the advertising hoardings.

- The technology may use your IP to serve you "local" advertising.

- At present, nothing is being served so the advertising is default - Warchild, SI and SEGA.

I know no more - but have asked for help from IGA themselves and Murray is familiarising himself with it - so lets leave it there, or in this thread, please...

If you have questions, please post them and we'll do our best to get them addressed over the next few days.

Cheers

Matt

• Replies 262
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Dear All,

There have been some questions about In Game Advertising in FM09. This is in reference to the match engine graphics which has advertising on the hoardings around the pitch - there is no other dynamic advertising within FM09.

As mentioned elsewhere - I'm in the process of working out who can come and provide responses to questions asked on IGA - and will initiate another thread for them. I'm sorry, but I'm not an expert on it so can't address more technical stuff.

In simple terms - what I've been told is this;

- IGA collects no "personal" data to my knowledge.

- The IGA simply serves advertising into the advertising hoardings.

- The technology may use your IP to serve you "local" advertising.

- At present, nothing is being served so the advertising is default - Warchild, SI and SEGA.