"Transfer code completely ripped out"..

Well I've been playing this now for a couple of months (in game time) and have bought and sold several players. I can't see any difference what-so-ever.

Is there any actual difference between this years code and past ones?

well i think its more easy to buy players and cheaper

ive noticed the difference. players who would have been previously un-sellable on fm 08 are easily sellable for thier true value in this version. the AI teams ask for more realistic transfer fee's instead of 30m for a potential mid championship player. i think SI have done well with it as the transfer window is my fave part of the season :D

ive noticed the difference. players who would have been previously un-sellable on fm 08 are easily sellable for thier true value in this version. the AI teams ask for more realistic transfer fee's instead of 30m for a potential mid championship player. i think SI have done well with it as the transfer window is my fave part of the season :D

Yeah that's true when I think about it. I managed to get Lassana Diarra for £5 m..probably in 08 I would of had to form maybe £20 m out. One think I don't like is how Ferdinand is honoured by interest from Chelsea. Fairly unrealistic considering they we're the league and european champions and hes stated more than once he wants to finish his career at Old Trafford.

Well I've been playing this now for a couple of months (in game time) and have bought and sold several players. I can't see any difference what-so-ever.

There are no changes to the options available - it's the code behind that has changed.

This is just my experience...

Buying players in FM08 largely consisted of doubling the value or greater. No-one I have bought came in for more than 150% of their value.