FM Tactics system

I'm a great fan of the CM/FM-series and I always will be. I do have a couple of questions, or issues if you will, about the current way you adjust your tactics though.

First I must say, to make my opinion more understandable, that I am an apprentice audio-engineer,so I basically work with sliders, faders and knobs all day long. Which gets me to my first point.

I really, really don't understand why we have to tweak our tactics with sliders, which sometimes have 20 different values? In audio for example, you use faders and knobs to adjust scientific/technical things like frequencies, decibels, polar-patterns, stereo-image or even the brightness of a light bulb. Those are all things that can be measured, adjusted and created so to speak.

But when you're tweaking the tactics of a football team, you're dealing with humans. No human can play a match with 20 different types of mentality for example. It should be either all-out-on-attack, offensive, offensive with patience, defensive or all-back. I've played a lot of sports myself (tennis, basketball and volleyball to be precise), but I am yet to meet a coach who gets into more detail when it comes to instructing his team/player than 5 or 6 different "values".

Another thing is, why do we have to adjust things like passing style with a slider? To me that makes it look very inhuman. To me a drop box menu would make it much more as if I'm actually instructing a player.

What I also don't like is the way we setup set pieces at the moment. I think it would be really nice if, especially with corners, we could get an visual vertical overview of the pitch when we're in the tactics screen (both in defense and in attack) and just place our players. Like if we want are full backs to stand at the posts, we would just be able to drag them to the posts. That way you would get a very nice overview of where all your are positioned during set pieces.