Hello! I hope you help me.

Hello everybody!

This is my first time in forums. I am a big fan of FM. I've been playing it since 1994, when it's known as CM and was released under Domark. I moved to USA couple of weeks ago and of course I'm tremendously excited about FM 2009. But there is a little doubt in my mind. In USA there is no FM. It's Worldwide Soccer Manager here, as you know. I'd like to know that if there is any difference between FM and WSM? I mean, if they're just the same game, but different names? Exactly same codes, same everything, but names? if that's the case, then I could buy and play FM here in USA, after 18th of November. If there are some differences, could you please tell what they are?

All the best!

BrOwen

They're pretty much the same, if your able to get the UK version you may be better off, I can't speak for FM09 but in FM07/8 there were certain files/editors you could use in FM and not WWSM, pretty minor stuff though that you don't need and may not want anyways.

WWSM and FM have the exact same functionality, if you buy the boxed version (available from amazon.com, or pre-order at your local game store). Some of the defaults are different. E.g., the default language is English-American, the default currency is American dollars, etc. However, you can select English-UK, British Pounds Sterlin, Euros, etc. All the same leagues, players, etc, are included.

If you buy the online download version of WWSM, you won't have full language support (to save download size, you won't get Dutch, for example.)

For either, most third-party additions will work. For example, skins, DB updates, tactics, etc, that you might download should all work. Image packs that tell you to install to X directory will work. Online network play with owners of FM works just fine.