Who will you first manage on FM 09 and why?

Being a Liverpool fan you'd probably think i'd pick Liverpool as the first team to manage, but the truth is I don't like picking them as my team for some reason. I don't know what it is but i'd rather pick a side from the lower divisions and try and get them to the EPL. Or I like to manage teams from foreign countries where I have little knowledge of the players and the divisional set up there. I think its more challenging and I seem to enjoy it more. Plus I get to know about players i've never heard of before and my mates are really impressed when I come out and spout some facts about some obscure player that they've never even heard of.

I'm thinking of chosing Dinamo Zagreb or Accrington Stanley at the moment.

• Replies 162
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Aston Villa, fringe of european competition, good transfer budget and good, young, players already there with a solid owner.

Yeah I suppose they would be a good team to pick. Do you support Villa?

I think Atleti Madrid would be a good side to pick aswell. Plenty of flair and creativity in that team.

Liverpool at first, but this is usually a quick game. Then I'll try a more challenging team. My local team, Bournemouth, could be even more interesting this year, and then there's the BSS/BSN teams (most probably Dorchester). Finally, with the national teams recent slide, a Columbian team seems quite appealing.

Yeah I suppose they would be a good team to pick. Do you support Villa?

I think Atleti Madrid would be a good side to pick aswell. Plenty of flair and creativity in that team.

I'm American but I've always followed Villa and really began supporting them when Lerner took over, only ever been to 2 matches of theirs however, both in the 06/07 season.

Im not going to argue though cause you can just say we are in the Championship and I don't hate Villa as much as others.

I may also start as Luton and try and keep them up, now that would please me but it won't happen!