US/Canadian based Gamers - Please read

• SI Staff

Hi - this is Al, I'm the Head Researcher for MLS/USA/Canada in FM/WSM and I'm trying to find some people out there who can help me going forward....this is more a personal project, and not part of my SI-related duties....(well, a bit of both)

I'm looking for a few things and hopefully some of you have the necessary skills to get involved! I'm not very technically minded, unfortunately, so a lot of this stuff is over my head!!

It's been a couple of years since we had a solid base here with an active community, clan game and focual point. Our old website went away, so now we need a new home....

#New/existing website to host the base for North America (well, Can/US)

#Site will host essential downloads and forums to be a hub for the community over here.

#Players to join North America's oldest Clan, the Relegation Fighters so we can fire up a game once the game is out

#People to help gather and create face and logo packs for all the missing players/competitions in the region.

#Assistance compiling a media update with accurate newspapers, websites, journalists and bloggers etc (if poss)

#Writing of an MLS Player guide (as you know, MLS is a right minefield)...I've done these in the past, but some help on what needs to be included would be great.

#Assistant Rsearchers for next year - can never be too early on this one! (Especially for USL sides).

If anyone is interested in helping or getting involved with any part of the above, please contact me - email is in my profile, or I'm on MSN and yahoo...my id is the same as on here.

Hope to hear from you guys soon.

Cheers!

Al

• SI Staff

Aljarov, have you tried to get a website hosted by a sports game network?

Why not try somewhere like sportplanet.com and explain that you wish to the official USA/CAN research site for WSM. Surely they'd be interested.

• 2 weeks later...
  • SI Staff

I've put together the media and journalists file...though still tweaking it.