You dont have to know football to be a manager?

Laying in bed last sunday morning, my new GF aged 40 today said that to be a manager of somthing you dont necaserilly need to know about what your managing but beable to motivate the staff under you..

She is a recruitment manager by trade and beleives she would make a good Fm Manager, to my supprise she actually knows alot obut the term in the game and what they mean and how they would effect a team etc.. sunday she bought her first ever copy of FM, if she can understand the tactical side of the game i think she may show me up lol. she seems to know how to encourage the players even before she has seen what options are in the game.

i think an early divorce could be on the cards lol.. does any one know a girl who is excellent at FM?

My girlfriend started a game with West Ham recently, I'm not sure why she took the interest. I had a look at her game once and seen she'd bid £40k for Fernando Torres.

So no, I don't know any girl that's good at Fm. She's excited about the prospect of being a Female manager in FM09 though...

40k for Torres. Lol.

My girlfriend can't stand football, and I've not befriended a single girl who does like it, let alone want to manage a team. But that's probably because I go to uni and mix with artsy types who think football is aimed at ******* who like to fight and argue with each other, which is easy to understand why they would think that.

I doubt any players would take you seriously as a manager if you didn't know anything about football. You could have the best motivational skills in the world, but you still need to buy the right players (for the right price, i.e not 40k for Torres) and arrange those players in to the right formation giving them the right tactics, and work with them on the training ground each day. No good giving a motivational speech before training each morning then telling them to go kick the ball around