PDA

View Full Version : editor



rugby1991
09-09-2008, 23:56
my laptop wont load any type of editor, either the one that comes with the game or fmm has anybody got any suggestions for reasons why?

jod123
10-09-2008, 00:32
Why can't it load the pregame editor? Do you get any error messages?

wardog
10-09-2008, 00:55
how much RAM have you got

Themistofelis
10-09-2008, 08:36
official editor - as wardog said probably it's your ram
FMM- be sure that you use the correct version of FMM for the correct version of the game

Neji
10-09-2008, 13:35
Some more details may help. What errors does it give you, or what happens?

rugby1991
10-09-2008, 20:32
pre game editor says msvcp71.dll was not found ive tried reinstalling several times
i have 2 gig of ram so probably isnt that

JohnW079
10-09-2008, 20:35
Could be that you have Vista and need to choose "Run program as Administrator" by right clicking the icon

DJdeMarco
10-09-2008, 20:42
msvcp71.dll is part of the MS C++ Runtimes.

visit http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?FamilyID=32BC1BEE-A3F9-4C13-9C99-220B62A191EE&displaylang=en and download then install it.

You should then be good to go.

rugby1991
10-09-2008, 20:46
thanks mate

Neji
10-09-2008, 20:53
Or you can download just the .dll you need here. (http://www.dll-files.com/dllindex/dll-files.shtml?msvcp71)