FM09 and US Stores.

Ok since we can only preorder the game from the UK store for now it there any news when will we be able to preorder the game in US? Also will it be under a different name like before "Worldwide soccer Manager"? Is there any difference in those two versions(i've previously purchased the UK versions from AMAZON since i wasnt sure if the US version is the same)? Also I`m a mac user and i hope there wont be any problems getting a mac version in the US. Any details if APPLE.COM will be selling it? Thanks !

If you want the game as soon as you can get it just order it again from the various UK sites. That's what i've been doing in New York for 8 years. WWSM comes out in the US later and is exactly the same game as FM (including being ready for MAC). Why wait and who cares what stores its in, i say. we got the interweb!

And PC & Mac are in the same box....

thats true... i never paid attention to it because i used to be a pc user until this summer... I`ll be checking AMAZON.com this week then. HMV only has free shipping for UK orders.. I dont wanna spend 1/4th of the game for shipping to us...

I have gone with the Digital Download the past 3 years and enjoy playing it w/out a disk. The only draw back is waiting a week after the main release to get it, I hope against hope that the DD will be out the same day as everything else.

Damn, I want to play without a disk... why can't we play without a disk if some other people can play without a disk? I clearly have a disk, why do I have to put it in each time? Its especially inconvenient when I want to play at work and the disc is at home :)