PDA

View Full Version : fm 08 is messing up for me



chubz
07-09-2008, 19:53
ive just tried installing fm on my computer after a long time of not playing and this is what i see.. wtf?
does anyone have any idea what might be wrong?

http://i191.photobucket.com/albums/z77/alexm46/fm08.jpg

mattant250
07-09-2008, 19:56
It looks to me as if your pixels are out of sync.

But I don't claim to be a computer expert, so.... :p

rinso
07-09-2008, 19:57
was it 08 you had on your pc before, or an older version? if its an older one, try updating your graphics card/java.. instructions are in this thread (http://community.sigames.com/showthread.php?t=39303)

chubz
07-09-2008, 19:58
It looks to me as if your pixels are out of sync.

But I don't claim to be a computer expert, so.... :p

the computer is fine... just the game that this happens with:mad:

FM08_Joe
07-09-2008, 19:58
What skin are you using?

May be the skin being stupid

chubz
07-09-2008, 20:00
was it 08 you had on your pc before, or an older version? if its an older one, try updating your graphics card/java.. instructions are in this thread (http://community.sigames.com/showthread.php?t=39303)

i havent had it on this computer before, had it on another though.

chubz
07-09-2008, 20:01
What skin are you using?

May be the skin being stupid
nope, not installed anything for it, all i did was install the game then run it and thats what i saw:thdn:

FM08_Joe
07-09-2008, 20:02
nope, not installed anything for it, all i did was install the game then run it and thats what i saw:thdn:

Maybe the game has frozen?
Try rebooting it and see if that works?

chubz
07-09-2008, 20:03
Maybe the game has frozen?
Try rebooting it and see if that works?

will do mate. thanks for the replies people ;)

Cookie175
07-09-2008, 21:04
That happened to me when I was putting graphics and skins in the wrong folder.

I just removed the ones I downloaded and it went back to normal.

DietSpam
07-09-2008, 21:34
Try what Cookie said, if that doesn't work i think you'll need to reinstall mate. Looks like a problem i had with skins back on CM4.

jod123
07-09-2008, 22:06
Have a look at this thread (http://community.sigames.com/showthread.php?t=35543).

chubz
08-09-2008, 14:45
Have a look at this thread (http://community.sigames.com/showthread.php?t=35543).

omg thanks alot man someone in the thread said that it was the graphics file that was messed up and all you had to do was download the demo and get the graphics file from that and swap it with the real versions and so far it looks to have worked:D:D:D:D

isuckatfm
08-09-2008, 15:45
^be aware that doing this means you'll lose all of the 'official' graphical extras that come with the game (player pictures, club logos, etc). If you download 'unofficial' facepacks etc then I guess that's not an issue.

The_Future\'s_Maroon
08-09-2008, 15:55
Wow...I would go nuts if my FM started playing up like that?!!

Hope it gets sorted out for you!

Nomis07
08-09-2008, 15:58
Have you got 8.0.2 patch? I'm not 100%, but were there not a few graphical problems pre patches that were fixed with 8.0.1 and 8.0.2, white screen etc.

chubz
08-09-2008, 17:23
^be aware that doing this means you'll lose all of the 'official' graphical extras that come with the game (player pictures, club logos, etc). If you download 'unofficial' facepacks etc then I guess that's not an issue.yeah i noticed that, not too bothered tbh, atleast its working...