PDA

View Full Version : fm08 - vista



shorty sam
07-09-2008, 17:50
i've come across a problem when playin fm08 on my new vista laptop.
the problem i've got is that is says 'you do not have enough access rights to run this application'
any ideas???
this may have been posted before but ive searched through many pages and haven't found a thing

rinso
07-09-2008, 17:52
are you running the game as administrator?

shorty sam
07-09-2008, 18:14
are you running the game as administrator?

i have tried running normally and as administator both with the failure

trekman
07-09-2008, 18:23
Not sure what the problem could be. I have vista and the game works perfectly.

shorty sam
07-09-2008, 18:27
shame theres no help, so ill just revert to my world beating atletico madrid team on o7 lol

rinso
07-09-2008, 18:28
is the game patched to 8.02? if not try this...

if it is, then try a "clean uninstall" and re-install it but install to a different location than where it wants to, so into "your documents" for example...

wacman1389
07-09-2008, 21:34
yeah, I had a problem with vista until I patched and reinstalled....now I'm good :)