New experience!

Just months before FMH2009 hits the shelfs, FMH2008 is still suprising me with cool extras.

Becchio and Snodgrass have played in the same team for months and none of them have had anything to say about each other. That is until they both get injured! After spending weeks of seeing each other in the Physio Room, Becchio begins full training again and now doesn't like Snodgrass!!!

Neat, huh?

haha lsd becchio and snodgrass are my two top strickers with 40+ goals between them and they rarely get injured.lol. but they only get injured for a week or 2.lol. and come back on scoring red hot form

lol FMH08 keeps on surprising me with new things

also does anyone else feel abit depressed about having to play fmh08 now that youve seen fmh09 :(

Yeah, im on a downer :( I've been playing FMH08 for about 8 months now and it's lost it's playability a little bit, but with things like Ridleys challenge coming up, it should hopefully satisfy my hunger until FMH09.

I've just seen the most amazing and closest Playoff semi-final in my whole time playing FMH2008!!

First Leg

Mansfield 4-1 Oxford

Second Leg

Oxford 4-1 Mansfield

Obviously it has to go to extra time:

Oxford 4-2 Mansfield

Oxford 4-3 Mansfield

Oxford 5-3 Mansfield

Oxford 5-4 Mansfield

Agg. Oxford 6-8 Mansfield

Both games would have been well worth the money to see!

I've just , for the first time ever, been offered a manager job without applying!

I didn't think it happened in FMH but i'm currently playing my Abingdon Utd career and got offered the Stevenage job from nowhere.

Obviously I rejected it because i'm going for the prem, I was just surprised.

Has anyone else been offered a job without applying??

yes, i have been offered a job without applying for it many times before. usually it happens to me when i get to the Prem, then a Champ or league 1 club offers me a job. i think i even had two offers in one season. i'm just wondering if you get offers also for international teams...