Things that have come and gone in FM/CM history.

I only started playing the game a couple of seasons before the FM switch. Is there many faetures that have been in the game in the past that are not there now? I heard that audio commentary was once in the game, only it didn't really work, I can imagine why. Unless the features are terrible, surely its better to add every year and build on what you alredy have?

Any ideas?

• Replies 105
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Audio Commentary? I've never seen that before.

Cheats, if you can call it a feature. Like the ARSE thing, that's gone. Also, i forget which version, but if you used Bobby Robson (I think) as your name, there would be a leg break in the opposition team every game. I think. It was a pretty old version of CM i believe. Something along those lines any way. I'm sure someone will correct me.

There was indeed audio commentary at one time. That's going back to before the FM series, though.

I remember when you couldn't manage a nation from the start unless you used some cheat whereby you had to call yourself the name of the current manager of that nation.

There were the wibble-wobble screens that some people want back in the game. thes let you set exactly where you want a player to be when the team has the ball and when they don't. SI took it out as it was unrealistic to go in that much detail.

Thats not a bad idea though is it?

I got it in my bed room somewere:thup:

when agents use to offer you players was good

giggs always used to run the ball out for some reason

Classic :D

Yeah the agents, "you have been approached by an agent offering you a rare exotic talent" or something like that

I remember in '93, there was neither finishing nor shooting but only something like "goalscoring efficiency". Though I think this bit was a little off topic.