Ability to Import/Export Created Team/Players

Hi. I have a suggestion for FM 09 Data Editor. Basically, I have been playing since Cm99/00 and I am an editor. I like to add my own team and youth players, and also add some other teams.

The problem is, everytime we are editing a whole database and if one thing is screwed up anywhere in the DB it has to be done all over again. The DB now is much more picky then in 01/02 for example and its really killing the ability for myself to enjoy my experience in the game because of it.

The suggestion is really simple, just like an EDT or DDT file can we export the details of an entire team (Colors, Name, location... funds... ) and their full roster, so that we can create just a team and its players, once, and be able to import it into any data updates we get in the future.

Personally, when I make a game I add some 1000 players into the DB, and honestly, It's not something I want to do twice if there is a DB update released the next day, it would be really nice to have an import/export feature that is inclusive of a club and all of its players being able to be transferred between DB's

1st of all, nice to see another Bristol City fan on here :D

Secondly, to your idea, I like it, I like the thought of being able to do what you suggest, would make life a lot easier for editing pieces as we see fit, like yourself, I will sometimes muck about with a database a lot before playing and this takes a lot more time and effort than I think it should, and like you say, when an update happens, it all has be done again, if it is possible to do this, I am all for it

1st of all, nice to see another Bristol City fan on here :D