Removal of arrows on the tactics screen

Until I started playing games in full match mode I never realised how powerful the mentality slider is.

As a result of this I have an issue with the f/barrows that you can get in the game.

IRL if someone plays left mid they are located in the usual left mid position - however, if they have to be attacking they will have an attacking mentality which will make them push further up the field. Just now in the game, the arrows negate the need for this mentality as the player, when your team has the ball, tries to get into the position where the arrowhead is.

These are both doing the same job, and I propose that the arrows be removed.

If you belive that they do not do this, I ask that you give me one instance IRL where the player would 'have an attacking/defensive arrow' as it were but have a different attacking/defensive mentality.

Using sarrows I would say is acceptable however, as you can't tell a player to play wider once you have the ball with the mentality slider.

I don't think they are necessarily the same thing.

I've got some attacking midfielders with a fairly "Attacking" mentality, but a barrow to the MC position for when we lose possession. When we have the ball, they're all about attack, but when we lose possession, I want them to fall back. It works a treat.

Likewise, I've got fullbacks who, in some formations, have a farrow to wingback, but a fairly neutral mentality. I want them to push up and provide a back-pass outlet when we have the ball .. but that doesn't mean I want them utterly gung-ho!

Regarding wingers - play around with "Forward Runs" for them. With a player simply in ML, no arrow, but Forward Runs Often and an Attacking Mentality, you'll see him get forward to AML often and even sometimes to FL. No need for a farrow, as you've divined!