PDA

View Full Version : FMM help



Harryseaess
20-07-2008, 22:13
I have just downloaded FMM but I have no idea how to use it. I have just loaded it up and I got this screen:

http://img230.imageshack.us/img230/474/fmmzz7.th.jpg (http://img230.imageshack.us/my.php?image=fmmzz7.jpg)

Please can somebody tell me how to use it.

Thank you.

roo-naldo
20-07-2008, 22:16
You click the 'Load' button, bottom left. It loads your game, then you type the person or club's name you are after changing into the box and press Enter. You then select it from the yellow drop down list, and use the tabs on the right hand side to change what you like.

Harryseaess
20-07-2008, 22:17
You click the 'Load' button, bottom left. It loads your game, then you type the person or club's name you are after changing into the box and press Enter. You then select it from the yellow drop down list, and use the tabs on the right hand side to change what you like.

Right, I have pressed load and then I searched 'david villa' and pressed enter. I then selected him for the list but now it won't let me change anything to do with him? Any more help please?

isuckatfm
20-07-2008, 22:19
Start FM.
Click the little Triangle in the right corner of FMM
Select Options and make sure you have it set to the right FM version
Click Load on FMM and away you go.
Type a name into the search section, hit go and it will find the player.
Edit his various attributes etc. by changing the value and clicking Save.
Then sign your name at the bottom of the contract section and you will have officially sold your soul to the devil ;)

isuckatfm
20-07-2008, 22:21
Just click on the buttons on the right, then click on a particular field next to an item, enter a value (what value is applicable depends on the field) and hit save.
You cannot increase attributes without increasing Current Ability (CA) as the game will just drop various other attributes to stay balanced.

Harryseaess
20-07-2008, 22:27
I've got it, thanks for all the help :).

Harryseaess
20-07-2008, 22:32
No wait, it's still not working. I have typed a player name in and selected them but it won't let me change anything?

EDIT: When I select the name at the very bottom of FMM it says 'Read Data Error. (ID 1073) any ideas?

outlaw640
20-07-2008, 22:48
click on the top right arrow, and select options. then select your FM version to be the version you have. (usually 8.0.2) i think it auto sets itself to the updated version

Harryseaess
20-07-2008, 22:48
I've done that and it still isn't working?

outlaw640
20-07-2008, 22:59
hmm what version are you running? 8.0.2?

Harryseaess
20-07-2008, 23:05
yeh, 8.0.2

outlaw640
20-07-2008, 23:08
your options screen should look like this
http://i36.tinypic.com/k1s9qf.jpg

ignore the read data error i was testing something

Harryseaess
20-07-2008, 23:12
Yes, I have that apart from I have an extra section saying... 'Data read mode' and then the options are 'fast mode' or 'search mode (old)' and fast mode is selected?

outlaw640
20-07-2008, 23:20
i dunno then mate, try selecting search mode old and see if that makes a difference. i have probably got the old version knowing me

Harryseaess
20-07-2008, 23:21
Still not working mate but thanks for trying, I appreciate it :).

Neji
21-07-2008, 15:10
I'm pretty certain this has to do with the version number. There are 2 8.0.2 so try the other one aswell.