Suggestion: Switching teams at the end of the season

Currently, as a manager I can go to another team, which is nice.

But when I do, I have to do it now, while in reality it happens a lot that a manager just switches teams at the end of the season and signed the new contract earlier.

Depending the board, your behavior in the past and reputation the current board could put some restrictions (by instance no transfers of players allowed, etc…) on your possible actions.

Also in reality it’s very common that a part or even a complete training staff is following the manager to a new club. In FM it’s currently not possible.

it happens a lot that a manager just switches teams at the end of the season

Depending the board, your behavior in the past and reputation the current board could put some restrictions (by instance no transfers of players allowed, etc…) on your possible actions.

Also in reality it’s very common that a part or even a complete training staff is following the manager to a new club. In FM it’s currently not possible.

- Errr no it doesn't.

- What a load of rubbish, no manager would stick around with those sort of limitations.

- Actually quite often members of your backroom staff leave if you resign or get sacked.

- Errr no it doesn't.

- What a load of rubbish, no manager would stick around with those sort of limitations.

- Actually quite often members of your backroom staff leave if you resign or get sacked.

The limitations would be there just for a few months/weeks. It makes sense that you're not allowed to sign over expensive players or sell your current hotshots at a bargain price to, by instance, your new club. I don't think that IRL you can demand for a new stadium while you leave the club in 3 weeks.

Yep, some leave and some follow, but many managers work with a kind of locked team.

I would even add that in some clubs it happened that the manager was fired but could stay till the end of season. I would like to see that in FM09 as well.