FM09 (Yeah I Know) Advice Request and My QPR Save

Bought FM09 3 years ago, quit playing July 2010 frustrated at being robbed sometimes. Anyway, I started playing my QPR save again about a month ago and started to finally have real success, made it to 3rd in the Championship, clinched playoff spot then lost to a bad Sheffield Wednesday team last match of regular season, dropped to 6th. Took on Ipswich first round at home which has nowhere near my talent/quality but is annointed by the game to be good this year. Outshot them 15 to 1, completely dominated the match, had 2 goals disallowed, scoreless draw.

So now im screwed and probably going to lose 1-0, 2-1 etc. on aggregate because homefield advantage seems to = magical dirt in this game unless you are me in a playoff, and having a gigantic talent advantage doesnt matter. My first choice lineup left to right front to back is something like this Strikers: Jonathan Cristaldo, Federico Laurito, AML: Radja Nainggolan/Douglas Costa, Midfielders: Costin Lazar, Dario Venitucci, AMR: Hogan Ephraim/Costa or Nainggolan, Backline L to R: Franck Quedrue, Matthew Connoly, Loic Nestor, Samoel Cojoc, GK: Olivier Sorin (captain).

Any case I know I can't alter the guts of the program im frustrated at and I didnt really come to whine. This playoff away at Ipswich is the biggest fixture of my whole life playing the game. I have a team in revolt because its mostly Premier League quality talent playing in the Championship and if I don't get promoted I am going to probably have to transfer out a bunch of unhappy talent (like 7 first choice players maybe) in order to not lose them for nothing because they won't sign new contracts and will have to largely rebuild what I think is a very talented team.