What would you do?

I'm pissed of at the moment. I just won the FA-Cup with Middlesbrough when the game crashed on me. Save game got corrupted, but thankfully I had a backup so that I only needed to replay 6 games before the final.

I'm considering whether I'm going to cheat or not if I loose the final when i replay it.

I did win it after all and it's not my fault that the game screwed me over! But at the same time I would feel somewhat dirty if i did cheat as that is something I have never done before.

I'm curious as to what you guys would do if you found yourselves in a similar position?

This has happened to me, and it was with promotion. I was chasing promotion and I had got to replay the games. I felt bad, as I could make sure I didn't make the same tactical mistakes but I also believe in that the game will sort you out in the end. For your example, if you do lose the FA cup final, then the game may have given you a better result in either a future or previous game. On the other hand though this is all up to you, you have already one the FA cup so it'd be unfair if you lost it but if I was you. Just replay the games and try and win them. Play the final and if you don't win make the decision then, for all you know you may win it again :D Then you've won it twice ;)

Why does it matter :p, reload the final if you want, or don't... asking the forum peep to justify won't really work because you still know you cheat if you do :p

If it were me I'd take off a few days before starting to play the game again, it will put things to perspective and made me realize that it simply don't matter, it's just a game :p

Like you said your save got corrupted so reload. It would only be cheating if you lost the final and reloaded to win.

I disagree. To me it is still cheating even if you reload to right a wrong. I even feel dirty because I've had better results in most of the games I've replayed so far.