No. 1 priority for FM 2013: Transfer realism

The number one priority for next year's game has to be transfer realism. I feel this is the one area where the game is lacking.

1: Players and staff joining old managers. If a manager has been giving them lots of playing time or the player performed well under that manager, the player is more than happy to link up with that manager. As a human manager, I've experienced this several times, picking up players who performed well for me before, even though they were on the bench of another team. I would like to see that from AI teams too

2: Players joining hometown clubs or clubs close to home: Very common occurence, player should also get homesick if they play in another part of their country.

3: Players join local clubs more often. E.G., how often do you see a Conference player or even lower moving left, right and centre across the UK?

4: Recommending players and manager friendships: If you manage a PL/FLC team, a manager from the FL1/2 you have a good relationship with might approach you and say he needs e.g. a midfielder, and if you have player you would like to loan out or give away. If you manage a lower league club you can ask yourself. Also, you can recommend a player without the other manager asking, like if you have a player who has been a total flop or a triallist who doesn't cut it, you can send him a message saying that we're not interested in these players, but maybe you would like them? And sometimes, the other manager might do a favour back, like lower transfer fees if you buy one of his players.

5: Players going down to get playing time: We often see players struggling for playing time who are so desperate that they drop a level, even two, on loan or free transfer, to get a club or get playing time, eventhough they are way too good for the level.

What do you think about these suggestions?