Questions/Remark about Jnr players in First vs. Reserve vs. U19 team

Hi,

context:

- I am playing Neath in the Welsh Championship.

- I am relatively new to the game, and what I am trying to do is to have 2 players + 1 good Junior for every positions I have in my First team.

- I tend to keep the unwanted players in my Reserve Squad (until I can sell / loan them)

- Most of my home breed juniors players are very, very crappy

- As a result, I don't want to play myself the Reserve or U19 games if I can avoid (too long, not interesting)

So, from time to time, I manage to hire a young player with good potential on a Junior contract. These good Jnr players, I avoid putting them in the Junior squad, as they get only half-time training, and I suppose it's not as good as Full time training. First: Is this correct ? Am I totally wrong ? :confused:

Second, I want to give them some play time, so that they can really improve. However, as I already have 2 senior players / position in my First team, I tend to alternate these two players in my games' schedules. I really want to keep the "good Jnr" as wild card in case of injuries, international duty call, etc... So I figure, I will let them play on the Reserve Team when I am asked by the Assistant coach if any player of the first team should be available for the Reserve's games ("not enough play time" options, etc...).

Unfortunately, the Reserve coach sometime still choose the unwanted bad Reserve squad players rather than the "Good Juniors" in need of play time for the games (because even if they are good, they can still be very young and not as good as a mature average Reserve player), which tends to annoy me.