Why is Football Manager so volatile?

I am not a programmer, I understand that often the fault of crashes etc is down to user computers and many of these are fixed BUT...

The amount of problems are huge compared to other games; is it down to poor programming, is it due to the game being made for real gaming computers that relatively few people have, is it due to bad luck, is it the fault of users trying to run too many leagues or players, or is it a combination of these factors?

I don't know the answers and I ain't looking slagged by the there are no problems k-rew, just actual honest opinions and hopefully facts about how these can be solved or are we just screwed to live with the crash dump forever.

FM is one of the more stable PC games that I play, the only problem I've had is when I pushed the envelope & loaded every league & every single player on the db, eventually the game had a meltdown after 11 seasons.

You ever looked at the technical issue thread? Yes a good deal of these get fixed but a lot of people get by saving the game before and after every match. People who have over the minimum requirements should be able to run the game imo.

I've only had problems with one version of FM and it was fixed in a patch - I think it was FM09.

Personally I believe most technical problems are down to the user.

WHS^^

A good deal of FM players are not gamers or PC guys which would lead me to the rather risky assumption that a lot of the tech issues are caused by poor PC maintenance or people not knowing the limits of their machine & pushing it too hard with an over ambitious number of leagues.

I wouldn't say the game is 'made for real gaming computers'. The minimum specs are still fairly low.