Understanding Attributes

I'm into January of my 7th season now and I'm in the market for a new striker. I'm new to Football Manager this year so I apologize if this is a stupid question but I'm slightly unsure about which attributes are most important for a striker. I understand it's not simply about have 18/20 finishing and that there are a number of other attributes that contribute to a good skill set for a front man like composure, off the ball etc. I have a very basic understanding of what is best to look for, is one more important than the other? Is it better to look for a striker with 12/20 finishing and 12/20 composure rather than 19/20 finishing and 3/20 composure?

Also, what situations does composure play a part in a match? Does it have an effect on penalties? Thanks for your help. I'd just like to gain a better understanding of this fantastic game, I have definitely become a fan of the series. I've never played a game that has kept me thinking and entertained for so long.

When player has low composure he will likely be prone to pressure, like fail on important matches, penalties, 1on1's... etc. I think finishing and composure are both equally important.

Ok, thank you for the response. So it would be better to select a penalty taker with 15/20 pentalty taking and 19/20 composure over a player with 18/20 penalty taking and 9/20 composure?