The guilt...

I am a 22 year old student and I spend a hell of a lot of my time playing football manager. There are times when I feel guilty for spending so much of my time on it. I don't go out often and I spend most of my time reading, playing football manager, doing a bit of writing and sitting around philosophising with my friend. Now I'm not saying that I blame football manager for my reclusiveness, on the contrary; I would be a recluse anyway, I dont want to take part in all the false posturing or the 'hey lets party' attitude so I devote my time to expanding my mind. I did more than enough 'partying' from a very early age to get all that I could from it (which wasnt very much at all).

But even having said all of this, I still get bouts of guilt when I find myself sitting up late at night, like a zombie, just hitting continue to progress to the next season. I feel silly writing this but I sometimes feel like I'm just killing time, like I could be doing something better. Do you think this is rational? Does anybody else feel like this? Am I worrying too much - should I just allow myself to enjoy an entertaining game?

god damn it man it annoys me when people are like "Ohh go to college since when your 40 you will be working at asda" to be honest most people i know who went to college to do "Something better with there time" Now work in retail jobs..... moral of the story is DO WHAT MAKES YOU HAPPY life is short and you shouldn't be feeling guilty for being happy. :p