I'm finally on the verge of winning!

This is the first year I've had Football Manager, and the first save I've ever had on it. I can't believe it took me so long to find this fantastic game but wow is it ever great. I started off with Paris FC in the French 3rd tier, and I've been playing this save for 5 months now. I finally have my team ready to win, after years of not being able to touch the big three in France. I'm top by 5 points with 7 games left in the season, and I'm 11 points up on 4th place Lyon for the final Champions League place (which has been my goal for years).

Just had to share this as it's such a rewarding feeling when you finally get your team over the hump. Looking forward to playing this game for a long long time.

Yes it's a good feeling. I'm on my last save before the new patch arrives. I have one more "hero" achievement, it's in Italy, I'm Perugia, and I'm almost in the Serie A, but I won't stop until I've won the league and Champions League at least twice.

This may sound like a stupid question and I think I know the answer already but when doing the hero achievements is it the lowest playable league to start in or just the lowest league you load. I think it's lowest playable but just curious

Congrats mate on doing so well, I may start a game with Paris once the patch is out

how do you manage to sustain it? I'm doing the same with Forest Green Rovers but they just cant keep the finances going. I keep a dead low wage bill but we end up in debt and the stadium is only 3,000 people so it feels like we will never get enough money to expand and bring in more, now looking for another job as its too frustrating, in league one now and have no hope of expanding.