Attributes VS The Big Six. Which should win? Discuss.

I'm an old timer when it comes to this game. I like many others, have struggled to adapt to the new direction the game has taken. With the invention and implimentation of the match engine, it has given us the oppurtunity to scrutenise the AI, and its application of what we have set tactically. It seems as though quite a few people are of the opinion they are being cheated.

I for one am not one of those people. I am a banker by trade, I studied finance at Uni, so my understanding and or knowledge of game programming, is quite limited to say the least. But to my limited understanding programming is all numbers. And thats something I do understand, very very well.

Now I have played this game for many many years. Since a friend of mine introduced me to CM2. I was a jock, had played football for 14 yrs at the time. Hadnt really ever played video games apart from sega/sony and such with buddies. Fifa, Pro Evo were always a common.

I fell in love instantly. Holy crap, I CAN MANAGE UNITED!!!!! The mighty Devils shall never lose again!! Over the years I have purchased each and every new version on release day. Most are payed for on first sight in a gaming shops computer. Needless to say, this game is and has been for years my favorite game. FFS I have it on my work lappy's for long flights and boring office days. And my wife just addores it.

Now enough of the needless history lesson. Sorry bout that. The reason this is here is simply to ask the general populous' opinions once and for all, what you people think of the direction. The tactical, interaction VS playesr attributes and thier implimentation by the AI.