[FM12] - The long and winding road...

ScottT87

This is my first post in this part of the forums, and will hopefully be the first of many. I've been playing the CM/FM series since way back in 1997 and have had many different games with many different clubs, with some great memories along the way - winning my the '97 League Cup with Liverpool (my first ever trophy) taking Gravesend to Champions League glory and losing the CL Final with Watford despite being 1-0 up in the 119th minute to name but a few.

Most of my games are exclusively with Premier League teams (outside of the top four) or Conference N/S teams with the aim of taking them to the Premiership. I very rarely manage outside of England but, with the option to add and remove leagues on FM12, I can see myself doing this as and when I feel like it.

I see that most people give themselves set goals or targets but I don't really have any - just to enjoy the game and get to grips with FM's new features. Obviously, I'd like to win things but that's down to me I guess.

With that - brief yet necessary - introduction it's down to business.

I've opted to go with the following leagues, as is usually the case when I start a new game. As I said earlier, I pretty much stick to England but like to have others loaded just incase.

Game__Career_CustomiseGame_Add_RemoveLeagues.png

And this is my starting profile.

ScottTysoeOverview_Information.png

Sunday League footballer and a Lincoln fan - just like in real life. Will say now though that I do have immediate plans for the future...I want a job. Watch this space...!

*Many thanks SRL88, Deisler26!*

-

And so it was a waiting game. I wanted to start my career in England but, right off the bat, there were no jobs available. Makes sense - what with it being the start of the season and all. So, like I said, a waiting game. A few managers were put under pressure and 'threatened' that they might lose their jobs if they didn't improve.