Would you like to be interviewed for a dissertation about FM?

Hi!

I am a 3rd year journalism student and also a huge FM fan with my own fansite FM Obsessive.

My dissertation is about about FM, it's history (from CM) to now and how it has become MORE than just a computer game, but a way of life (for some).

I would like to interview (via email) 5 or 6 gamers, ideally from different parts of the world, about their experiences playing FM and how involved it is in the lives.

If you would like to be interviewed and be part of my 5000 word piece please email me at owhunter@gmail.com or reply to this thread with your -

Name:

Nationality:

Time playing CM/FM:

Something you think would be interesting about you for my piece:

Thanks.

Olly Hunter

Name: Chris Winterburn

Nationality: English

Time playing CM/FM: Since FM 2005

Something you think would be interesting about you for my piece: Talking about how much time you invest in the game and why you do so.

Name: Martin Hawkins

Nationality: Danish

Time playing CM/FM: Since CM1

Something you think would be interesting about you for my piece: Perhaps something about people who start supporting teams and maybe even travel (abroad) to see their matches, as a result of them playing with them on CM/FM

EDIT: Feel free to email me the questions at martin[NOSPAM]@hawkins.dk (without the [NOSPAM] of course) - I will then answer them tonight, as I am at work right now without access to my email.

If you still need someone to answer questions ill happi;y answer some, PM me the questions and ill try and get it done today :)

Name: james Eastham

Time playing CM/FM: FM08 and other manager games i.e LMA manager

Something you think would be interesting about you for my piece: Recommending obscure players to my mates who will be the next big thing to be laughed at, for them too soon become gods, i.e Ronaldo when he was still i Portugal

Name: Kenco

Time playing CM/FM: Since CM 00/01