Getting a transfer fee as low as possible

We all know there are issues with the transfer system and I don't want to talk about it here, but some us you might have some tricks on how to get a transfer bid accepted even if it's a bit lower than the manager would normally ask for.

Do you interact with the manager positively, with the player, you use clauses or what?

I've been playing this game for six years now and I never cared about finances, but because I think FM12 is easier than the previous versions, I want some other challenges - and one of them is keeping a very close eye on the finances - therefore each million matters.

I rarely use manager interaction as a tool for signing players more easily, I'd only really use it when signing a well established player for millions (as I am Brentford this won't be happening for a while, if ever).

> Transfer listed players - clubs will accept lower than their value. Clubs will set an asking price but in some occassions the club will accept a big MUCH lower than the asking price they have set.

> Lower reputation leagues - more often than not you will be able to acquire players for below their value in these leagues. I have obtained a few players by bidding £0 (again remembering I am Brentford, despite this, these players have been of great quality)

> Bosman ruling - snap up players who are within 6 months of their contract expiring (not based in your nation) and those within I think it's 2 months (based in your nation).

You helped me a lot. NOT!

You think I didn't know all these things? I am not a beginner, I've played this game for years, it seems you don't get that what I want are small tips and tricks to get players that I need in my team - not back-ups or rotation players. I only coach top clubs and even if I have a lot of money I do not want to spend them - that's why I said that every million is important. Teaching me about the Bosman ruling is not what I asked you for :-)