Steam Pre-load Active Now for FM12

• Replies 136
  • Created
  • Last Reply

The game is out on Thurssday, but Steam lets you pre-load most of the files so that when it does come out, you don't get bottlenecked with so many others trying to download at the same time.

what is this pre load thing? I have never used steam before, this is my first time with the fm12 demo that i have used steam?

In simple terms, it allows you to download 99% of the game, meaning that when it comes out, you only have a little bit left before you can play.

I'm pre-loading as we speak. Just if others want to start theirs, should be active now. :)

Out of curiosity, have you been refreshing the Steam page all day waiting for it or was it just awesome timing?

Fanboy Achievement? Oh Dammit!

Oh yes, noticed that! I have them all on Steam so at least that's one achievement gained! Notice they have two tutorial achievements too, which means my need to acquire achievements will make me sit through the tutorials telling me stuff I already know!

That's decided me, I've cancelled Amazon and bought from Steam. There are workmen redecorating the hallway and outside of the house (I live in a flat in a converted house) trampling over the post and leaving the door open all day and I'm going away on Sunday, so I'll pay the extra three quid to be absolutely sure I'll get it without a size 12 steel-toe-capped boot smashing the disc.

Out of curiosity, have you been refreshing the Steam page all day waiting for it or was it just awesome timing?

Just got lucky. Happened to turn on Steam and the popup window that highlights new releases had an announcement in there.

In simple terms, it allows you to download 99% of the game, meaning that when it comes out, you only have a little bit left before you can play.

What i mean is how do i do this? I still havnt received the email to download the game so how do i do this 99%?