Man Utd on the FM12 Demo... annoyingly realistic

I'm playing as Spurs and just played at Old Trafford. Got a lucky penalty at the end of the first half after being battered so make it 2-1. Scotty Parker scored with a scorcher with 5 minutes remaining but they scored deep into injury time with flippin' Ji Sung Park from about 3 yards out (who had stopped Bale for the entire 90 minutes - good to see he's not transfer listed like he always was on FM11 for some reason despite being a pretty important player for SAF).

I didn't know they would be able to replicate Utd's real life nack of 90th minute goals. How annoying...

Funny you should notice this. I'm a lower league manager but for the demo I thought I'd have a play managing United. I reported on another thread how spookily realistic they are. Vidic is crocked, Rooney's in a permagrump and the English kids with modest attributes are doing great.

For the record, Park has always been awesome both in-game and real life

Yeah I agree - only because I used to buy him from Utd for peanuts as he was always sat in the reserves never playing on the transfer list. Totally bemused me but I was more than happy to have him. I'm glad in game he's finally being appreciated for his quality!

I'm playing as Spurs and just played at Old Trafford. Got a lucky penalty at the end of the first half after being battered so make it 2-1. Scotty Parker scored with a scorcher with 5 minutes remaining but they scored deep into injury time with flippin' Ji Sung Park from about 3 yards out (who had stopped Bale for the entire 90 minutes - good to see he's not transfer listed like he always was on FM11 for some reason despite being a pretty important player for SAF).

I didn't know they would be able to replicate Utd's real life nack of 90th minute goals. How annoying...

Not at all realistic. Penalties aren't awarded against the red peril at Old Trafford.

For the record, Park has always been awesome both in-game and real life