What is new?

I think I started playing the game with FM07. I enjoyed all consecutive series until FM10. When 11 came out I did not buy it because I finally understood that it was not right to pay the price of a new game to get an updated database. I did not play FM11 deciding instead to only buy a new version if it was significantly new.

May I ask the community: is FM12 new? I would like to hear from seasoned and intelligent players. How big a steo forward is FM12?

Thank you

I think I started playing the game with FM07. I enjoyed all consecutive series until FM10. When 11 came out I did not buy it because I finally understood that it was not right to pay the price of a new game to get an updated database. I did not play FM11 deciding instead to only buy a new version if it was significantly new.

May I ask the community: is FM12 new? I would like to hear from seasoned and intelligent players. How big a steo forward is FM12?

Thank you

The funny thing is that I think you might of picked just about the worst moment to skip buying an annual edition. I was a big fan of FM07 (which generally seems to be held as the best ever, make of that what you will) and FM08 but struggled to get into either FM09 or 10.

And yet I personally happen to think that FM11 is the best version of the game ever. So if you still haven't moved on from 10, then I would suggest that 12 is probably worth a look at the very least.

Alternatively you could always just check out the demo.

The funny thing is that I think you might of picked just about the worst moment to skip buying an annual edition. I was a big fan of FM07 (which generally seems to be held as the best ever, make of that what you will) and FM08 but struggled to get into either FM09 or 10.

And yet I personally happen to think that FM11 is the best version of the game ever. So if you still haven't moved on from 10, then I would suggest that 12 is probably worth a look at the very least.