Just No Good At The Game, Pretend I'm Newbie, Help Me Out.

I'm a FM veteran but in the last 2/3 versions just been no good at the game, after they've made it unecessarily difficult.

Even as Arsenal can't string together a few good results/performances. Got sacked after 5 straight defeats. Before FM2011 I used to run the world haha.

Can someone with a quick guide pass it on, or tell me how you set up your player and team instructions when you get your new team? Maybe I'm going into too much detail.

Also can someone explain 'Philosophy'. So unecessary.

Thanks!

There are many good guides in the tactical forum I hear.

Philosophy governs the Creative Freedom and Roam From Position sliders/boxes. The more fluid a philosophy the more creative freedom and players straying from their assigned duties you get.

I find you can tweak too much, tactics aren't the be all if you're team are depressed. If it's revolution, over evolution then that's too much. Losing 5 games in a row is a bit much though admittedly, but work on interaction.

Use every interaction you can think of to build their morale back up, even a 1-1 draw is foundation for the next game. Even a 2-1 loss can be used as a building block.

Explore every choice for every player in terms of interaction in press and especially in pre-kick off, half time, full time and speak to each player individually.

I know it's wooly, but it's worth the effort in my experience. Losing 3 games in a row can be a building block to move on.

i have been playing for ten year and im still rubbish. Love it anyway

That's spot on. Sometimes no matter what you do you're going to have to hold hands up and say whether it's chemistry/lack of players etc it's not working out. But that's half the challenge. There's 100's of teams to manage in the game and many different levels.

Managing Arsenal, Man U, Bayern or Barca is not always the easy option.