Seasonal speacialsomething: Quick Start - Euro 2008

As you all probably know, it's very well possible to start the game somewhere around Summer 08, with the Euro qualifiers reaching their climax, the tears of joy and loss and the drawing of the groups still quite some months away.

One of the first paragraphs you can read in the manual of FM08 says: "Sports Interactive may provide quick starts for...". Maybe the demand isn't as high as it could be, given that England failed to qualify (sorry, lads), but still, as this is one of major football events in 2008: Wouldn't it be kind of cool to have a quickstart that starts somewhere pre-tournament (maybe even pre-selection of the Euro squads if you desire), with all the real teams and groups and all the bells and whistles that go along with it?

Contrary to what you may think: This is not in any way a demand I put on SI. I'm totally new to the FM scene, and as such I don't even know if Sports Interactive ever provided such quick starts, what they did with them, and to what extent. I also have no idea if it's possible to fiddle around with the editor to create such a quick save for yourselves. But this is still a neat idea I've been thinking about for a couple of weeks now - especially as the kick off of The Real Thingâ„¢ is only but a couple of weeks away now. Can't wait! icon_cool.gif

So..

a) have there been any (except for the demo)?

b) Is it possible to create your own? Not just as a saved game, mind you, but to set things up with the editor?

Technically I'm slowly beginning to approach Editors Hideaway grounds now. icon_smile.gif