How long does it take you to complete a season?

A oldie, but a goodie... how long does it take you to get through a season?

Personally, I don't have as much time as I used to have to play the game, as I am studying for a postgraduate degree as well as working part-time. However, I usually manage one or two games a day - a quick bash on FM most evenings before bedtime ensures that I get at least a couple of games done.

Pre-seasons can really hold me up as I take a long time over scouting and setting up tactics for the new season. Otherwise, I am a pretty quick player. I tend to pick the same 11 and stay consistent with my tactics. Not too much fiddling.

Occasionally, I will allow myself an unadulteratred FM day - this will usually be a Sunday - and I will play for most of the day (and then feel terribly guilty afterwards!)

With this schedule of playing, it usually takes me around a month to get through a season... perhaps quicker if I have a few unadulterated Sundays!

So what about you? How often do you play and how long do you take to get through a season? Do you zoom through watching each game on key highlights only, or perhaps even commentary? Or do you take hours over every little tactical decision and play the occasional game in full?

I would say I sit somewhere in the middle of these two extremes.

How long does it take you?

C.

A oldie, but a goodie... how long does it take you to get through a season?

Personally, I don't have as much time as I used to have to play the game, as I am studying for a postgraduate degree as well as working part-time. However, I usually manage one or two games a day - a quick bash on FM most evenings before bedtime ensures that I get at least a couple of games done.

Pre-seasons can really hold me up as I take a long time over scouting and setting up tactics for the new season. Otherwise, I am a pretty quick player. I tend to pick the same 11 and stay consistent with my tactics. Not too much fiddling.