Need a little advice on which version to get

Xasdf

I played the 2006 version, and when I saw 2011 version with the 3d match engine, I told myself I will wait for a sale, and then get it. Well, now it's on a $10 sale at Steam for the weekend, and while looking into it, I see could instead get 2012 for $28. I am a noob at soccer. Don't even know all the position names, and definitely no knowledge on tactics. I just like sports simulation games where you can take over a team. I do like watching soccer. Well, I guess you can tell I am in the U.S. by the use of soccer lol. Anyway, don't get much of a chance to watch it over here in my area.

So is the 2012 version (with its updated tutorial and upgrade ME) worth the wait and the extra money? When I compared the ME between the two in videos, I couldn't tell much of a difference visually, but it's hard to detect on those youtube videos even with 1080p.

Any thoughts on this would be appreciated.

Thanks.

Edit to add:

Made decision and got 2012. So feel free to chime in and tell me I made the wrong choice if you like :p

Well, FMs not really been about the graphics. So I dont really think visually is important

It probably wont be too different, its up to you wether you are happy to wait 3 or so months or want to play now.

Well, FMs not really been about the graphics. So I dont really think visually is important

It probably wont be too different, its up to you wether you are happy to wait 3 or so months or want to play now.

I thought 2012 was due to release in Oct? I assume you meant weeks and not months. An extra 3 weeks does not bother me. Trying to get a feel for if the versions are really all that different. I have read some mixed posts on the topic.

Is it october this year? I didnt know. Its usually near december. I wait till the 3rd patch now anyway, (iron out all the bugs) which is usually around febuary or march.