Problems of Football Manager

I really hope the new FM jus scraps out this stupid crash dumps, so annoying! What I wanted to know was does having your internet on have a part to play in the random crashes of your game? Because I have done nearly every other solution and the same crash dumps keep happening.

Anyone with advice please feel free to comment, will playing without internet stop these crash dumps?

I've always thought crashes occured because your computer/laptop couldn't handle the game? I'm no computer expert and I'm probably wrong. I've only had three crashes on FM11 and that was because I kept ctrl, alt and deleting to view the forums. I had a few on the demo and that was caused from the 3D match mode as my laptop can't handle it. My laptop can handle loads of leagues though which is better for me. When FM11 properly came out I went back to commentary.

But my limit goes into the red when I reach 78,000 players but I always go to around 73,000 players and I still get these annoying crash dumps. Commentary takes out the fun of the game fore me so I don't really favour that.

@tom tuck what laptop do you have and how many leagues you have in your database?

Any other tips will be useful :)

first off i would say no having your internet on wont cause the crash dumps as i have tried both and still got them, and to the last post my computer is way over the specs for the game but i still got crash dumps for a good 5-6 months after the game was released

I've always thought crashes occured because your computer/laptop couldn't handle the game? I'm no computer expert and I'm probably wrong. I've only had three crashes on FM11 and that was because I kept ctrl, alt and deleting to view the forums. I had a few on the demo and that was caused from the 3D match mode as my laptop can't handle it. My laptop can handle loads of leagues though which is better for me. When FM11 properly came out I went back to commentary.

Why didn't you just press the Windows key?