Work Permit - how to get one please

Hello all,

I'm new to FM2011 and to communitysigames.

I'm using FM2011 Handheld for iPad.

I tried to sign a player Sergio Gil (nationality: Mexico) in the January transfer window. The purchase was agreed with the club and contract agreed with the player but work permit was refused.

I have room in my squad (less than 36 players) and I have other South American players in my squad. I am now at the end of the season and have negotiated again with the club and the player, so purchase and contract again. Will I be refused again and if so is there a way to get one please?

For the player - Sergio Gil - he is an international with 4 caps for Mexico.

My club is Leeds, don't shout at me ;-) I have just won the Premier League, lost the League Cup Final to Arsenal on penalties and lost in the 4th round of the FA Cup.

I have already signed 2 young Brazilians, David Simoes and Diogo Neves neither of whom were internationals when I signed them on a 'free'.

Thanks for the help, Poloflow

And I do not agree that a post on Vibe stops it from being posted here. At this point it just feels like your spamming Vibe everywhere...

Isn't it something to do with whether or not they've played in a European nation yet? I also am confused by how they work and normally just accept the decision it's been refused and grudgingly move on.

I am saying if it has been answered on Vibe why need 2 threads in 2 places to get the same response? Just wasting people's time that way.

If they are non-European and not of a nation such as America or Australia they have to play a certain amount of games for their national team.