Football Manager has become too complex

Hi'

I have been playing Football Manager games for about 20 years now. My first game was 'Bundesliga Manager' from Software 2000.. A german game.

That game was very basic, me and my freinds sometimes played it from 4PM until 8AM next morning.. We had a great time.

Since then a lot have happend. CM came along and took over. CM Italy was really fun, and when CM came in a scandinavian version I was totally hooked again.

CM then became FM. Still making great games but they became more and more complex. In the beginning you just had to set up your team and play the game. It was fun, but after some time you missed more stuff in the game.

Today the game has alot of stuff I would never use. It's fine with me that it is in the game, but it should not be something that will make my team/game suck, just because I don't want to use it. Like interviews, training etc.

Idea to make it not so complex could be:

Instead of direct questions it would be less complex if I just should click a box after game (React angry), (Be polit), (no comment), and so on.

Training: Why do I hire coaches... Well to train the players, right? I want to talk to them, not the players. I want to be able to say (Focus on defense), (Fokus on getting them in shape), (Fokus on conners) and so on. Not any slide bars or have to drag and drop players. Waste of my time.

I think it is time SiGames makes the games smarter. Not more complex. No more features (We have enough). Make it easier to be a Manager.

We have staff so that we don't have to take care of everything.

Just a little what I'm thinking of and hoping to happen in the furture. Make it more simple SI, plz...

Thx.

I'm the other way. I want it to be complex and involved.

FIFA Manager has the simple side of football management sewn up, with fancy graphics to boot. FM caters for those who love to micro-manage their team to success.