Why can't i get any points!?

Hi, i'm relatively new to the world of Fm. im currently playing fm 2010 as sheffield united. In my first season i won the championship in the last 5 minutes of the season :D. this is quite good for me as im not very ood when it comes to managing my team, my premier leauge expectation is to avoid relegation which is fair enough. but with 7 games in and only 2 points in getting worrid. ive played hull, stoke, sunderland and 4 larger teams. i would expect to have beaten or at least taken on he first 3 but i got absolutely hammered. i have players of good quality (mosty on loan) with a tactic that has worked well throughout the career, but i cant put down many poins. dos anybody have any suggesios for me. I'd like to get more than 2 points bythe end of the season :p any help would be much appreciated

It’s the ‘mostly on loan’ part that strikes me as a potential reason for your poor form. Loans are a great idea in the lower leagues but I find in the big leagues you need players that are fully committed to YOUR club, and having more than a couple of loan players seems to hinder the performances…

I could be talking nonsense but that’s just what I’ve noticed from my 15 years experience playing the game…

Typical United, complaining about nothing. :p Stoke and Sunderland beating you seems fair :lol: