Selling out as a manager

So I've been managing Arbroath for just under 7 years, taken them from the Scottish Third Division to 5th in the SPL and European football. Had a range of offers and declined them all, preferring to stick with trusty Arbroath - primarily because I had stronger finances and as much chance of success as I would anywhere else. Not to mention I had a load of youths I wanted to see progress, and was slowly building them into a top club from nothing.

Anyway, then Martin O'Neill retired from Celtic (yes, really), and Celtic offered me the job. With them having won the SPL 4 years out of the last 5, offering 10 times the wage budget and quintupling my salary, I felt like turning down the offer would have been insane, and flown in the face of all reason in terms of my career as a manager.

Now though, having pinched my five favourite players from Arbroath, bar one that I can't afford, I can't help feeling slightly guilty, that I've sold out and left them to rot. It wouldn't surprise me if they now plummeted down the leagues, having sold no fewer than 10 first team players. And I'll be at a team where everything is on a plate for me.

Right thing to do, or not? I'm so used to staying at the same team forever that this is all a bit alien territory!